top of page
Search

Gratitude and the Patriarchy

A list of things I’m currently trying to unpack:


  1. Where do my conceptions of beauty come from?

  2. Why I find myself drawn to restrictions and limits more than expansiveness?

  3. When are habits helpful and grounding and when are they confining?

  4. What did the woman mean when she said I needed to find my rhythms?

  5. How much grounding do I actually need right now?

  6. What is my relationship with money and what do I want it to be?

  7. Where is my approach to money / working not my voice but the voice of capitalism or my parents or my own learned (and perhaps uninvestigated) fear?

  8. What do I want to care less about? (Being busy, calories, time.)

  9. What do I want to care more about? (Slowing down, trusting the universe, writing when I don’t want to, practicing gratitude)

  10. How much of my internal narration can I blame on society and how much do I need to hold myself accountable for?

  11. Is being a writer too solitary of an existence for me?

  12. Why do I write?

  13. What is my gut telling me and why is it so hard to trust it?

  14. If we are souls separate from our physical bodies, why do I feel so attached to my curly hair?



My makeshift stand-up desk during quarantine, when the writing started.


Prompts and thoughts:


What's your list? It doesn't have to be your "unpacking," it could be anything.

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page